Databases and other resources

E

Econlit is a database produced by the American Economic Association. It provides access to bibliographic references and abstracts of articles from more than 550 journals, as well as monographs, theses, working paers...in the field of economics and business.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

IQS Campus access

 

 

 

 

Management

ELIXIR Core - Biological Data Resources are a set of European data resources related to life-science, specially biological data, in different databases such as ArrayExpress, BRENDA, CATH, ChEBI, ChEMBL, EGA, ENA, Ensembl, Europe PMC, Human Protein Atlas, IntAct, InterPro, MINT, Orphadata, PDBe, PRIDE, SILVA, STRING and UniProt.

Open Access

 

 

Tutorials of ELIXIR Core - Biological Data Resources

 

Engineering

 

Eric is the main reference and international bibliographic database specialized in educational sciences. It indexes more than 20,000 journal articles/year.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

IQS Campus access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

EUR-Lex allows consultation in the 24 official languages of the UE: the Official Journal of the European Union, EU legislation (treaties, directives, regulations, decisions, consolidated legislation, etc.), preparatory texts (legislative proposals, reports, green and white papers, etc.),EU case law (judgements, orders, etc.), internacional agreements, AELC documents, and other public documents. It also makes it possible to follow legislative procedures step by step. The database is updated daily and has more than 3 million entries, collecting texts since 1951.

Open access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

The European Pharmacopoeia (Ph. Eur.) is a single reference work for the quality control of medicines. The official standards it contains provide a scientific basis for quality control during the entire life cycle of a product. These standards are legally binding – as laid down in the Council of Europe Convention on the Elaboration of a European Pharmacopoeia and in EU and national pharmaceutical legislation. Ph. Eur. quality standards become mandatory on the same date in all States Parties to the convention.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Acceso usuario/Contraseña

 

 

 

 

Engineering

The official site of the European Union shows an overview of EU publications, reports, statistics and EU libraries. Allow access to the register of documents of the EU institutions for all official EU documents.

Open access

 

 

 

 

Management