Databases and other resources

Databases and other resources

Select the capital letter of the database that you want to consult (A-Z), or filter by category (Engineering, Management or Multidisciplinary).

The access can change by database or resource: open access, by IP recognition for IQS network (IQS Campus access) or by user/password.

    Open access     Campus IQS access     Request username/password at Library

A

Access to Research is a repository of academic articles available free of charge through public libraries in the UK, which participate in a collaborative project between libraries and publishers, who deposit academic content in open access. Articles can be found from a range of disciplines including art, architecture, business, engineering, history, languages, politics, philosophy, mathematics and science.

Open access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinar

Aranzadi is a database of legislation and case law owned by the publisher Thomson Reuters which is updated daily and offers legislation in all areas.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Campus IQS access

 

 

 

 

Management

Audit Analytics provides access to detailed audit information on more than 1,500 accounting firms and 20,000 publicly registered companies. Lets you know who is auditing who and how much they are paying for what services. It allows the creation of reports by auditor, fees, location, industry and more.

User/Password access

 

 

 

 

Management

B

Official Portal of the BOE that allows you to consult the newsletter from its publication date, by searching by date. Legislation can be consulted from 1960 by Sections, with the exception of Section V since , excepte la Secció V des de 1995, i el Boletín Oficial del Registro Mercantil (BORME), des de 2001 fins l'actualitat.

Open Accesst

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

Business Source Elite it is a database owned by EBSCO that provides full-text access to more than 1,200 academic and research journals on enconomics, business, accounting or banking, among others.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Access IQS Campus 
 

User manuals

 

Management

C

Capital IQ is a reference database in the field of accounting and financial information. It provides detailed information regarding the accounting statements of listed companies around the world, as wll as market information, such as quotes, trading volumes, etc. It also provides qualitative information, such  as information relating to the members of the Board of Directors and the Senior Management of each company.

User/Password Access

 

 

 

 

Management

ChemSpider is a database of chemical structures developed by the Royal Society of Chemistry. It includes more than 28 million structures that have been compiled from numerous data sources.

Open access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

CIMA it is a search tool for authorized medicines offered by the Agencia Española de Medicamentos y Productos Sanitarios del Ministerio de Sanidad y Consumo. The information shown will refer to the availability of medicines in pharmaciesal offices and/or services, giving details of their authorization situations, marketing statuses and possible supply problems.

Open access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

Clute Institute is an institution that has been publishing and promoting academic research since 1985. It offers free access to 20 journals in the area of economics, education and science.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

Core is an open access content aggregator of scientific documents jointly managed between the Open University and Jis. It currently contains more than 131,000 open-access articles and tens of thousands of magazines, collected from more than 3,600 repositoires around the world.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

D

Dialnet it is a bibliographic portal focused mainly on the fields of human, legal and social sciences, whose main task is to give greater visibility to Hispanic scientific literature. It contains the summaries of the vast majority of journals published in this geographical field. In many cases, there is a link to the full text.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

Dissertation.com is a databse containing summaries of thousands of doctoral theses. Allows you to search by author, title, topic and ISBN. The result shows the bibliographic data and the summary. You can view the first pages of the document for free. Option to purchase the full text in various formats.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

DOAB is an e-book directory in Open Access. It has more than 19,000 books from more than 300 publishers.     

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

DOAJ it is a directory of more than 13,000 multidisciplinary themed journals, which can be consulted in open access. Its mission is to increase the visibility, accessibility, use and impact of quality by providing open access to peer review magazines worldwide, from diverse disciplines. DOAJ is committed to being 100% independent and offers all its services and metadata free of use and reuse for everyone.      

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

The DOGC Database is a legal document resource updated daily. It allows the search and retrieval of documents published in the DOGC from issue 1, published on December 5, 1977.     

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

E

Econlit is a database produced by the American Economic Association. It provides access to bibliographic references and abstracts of articles from more than 550 journals, as well as monographs, theses, working paers...in the field of economics and business.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Access IQS campus

 

 

 

 

Management

 

Eric is the main reference and international bibliographic database specialized in educational sciences. It indexes more than 20,000 journal articles/year.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Access IQS Campus

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

EUR-Lex allows consultation in the 24 official languages of the UE: the Official Journal of the European Union, EU legislation (treaties, directives, regulations, decisions, consolidated legislation, etc.), preparatory texts (legislative proposals, reports, green and white papers, etc.),EU case law (judgements, orders, etc.), internacional agreements, AELC documents, and other public documents. It also makes it possible to follow legislative procedures step by step. The database is updated daily and has more than 3 million entries, collecting texts since 1951.

Open access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

I

Ideas it is an economic themed database that indexes more than 2,900,000 research articles, and much of them in full text. 

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Management

INEbase is the system used by the Instituto Nacional de Estadística for the storage of statistical information on the Internet. It contains all the information that the INE produces in electronic formats.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Management

IntechOpen it is an open access scientific book portal containing more than 3,550 books in the field of science, technology and medicines. It is a platform made up of more than 108,500 authors and scientific editors and is supported by Web of Science.

 Open Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

ITC it is an international trade database provides access to Trade Map (monthly, quarterly or annual statistics, trends and indicators of international trade flows...); Market Access Map (tariffs, protection indicators and tariff simulations...); Investment Map (foreign direct investment (IDE), trade, market access and data from foreign subsidiaries to prepare Strategies for the Promotion of IDE...); Standards Map (access to comprehensive information in private standards to increase opportunities for sustainable production and trade).

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Management

J

JCR It is a product for the analysis and evaluation of scientific journals essential for librarians, editors, authors, professors and students, information analysts and other people who need to know the impact and influence of a publication on the global research community. JCR helps measure the influence of research and shows the relationships between the journals cited and those cited.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Open IQS Campus

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

L

Francis Lefebvre allows the online consultation of the Accounting Memento  (analysis of the PGC for PYMES and microenterprimes, ICAC consultations, etc.) etc.), Social Memento (Labor and Social Security information and current regulations) and Fiscal Memento (news and legislative reforms), all of them updated weekly with the latest regulatory, doctrinal and jurisprudential news that are approved throughout the year.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Login User/Password

 

 

 

 

Management

LENS is a search engine for scientific information that tries to link the world of patents of patents with that of scientific publications.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

M

Market Analysis Tools - ITC it is an international trade database that provides access to Trade Map (monthly, quarterly or annual statistics, trends and indicators of international trade flows...; Market Access Map (tariffs, protection indicators and tariff simulations...); Investment Map (foreign direct investment (IDE), trade, market access and data from foreign subsidiaries to prepare IDE promotion strategies...); Standards Map (access to comprehensive information on private standards to increase opportunities for sustainable commercial production and exchange).

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Management

MDPI (Multidisciplinary Digital Publishing Institute), it is an open access academic publishing house, founded in 1996. They publish over 200 peer-reviewed academic journals in ten different fields such as physics, chemistry, biology, biomedicine, philosophy and social sciences.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

Medicamentalia it is an international journalistic project by Civio on global access to thealth. It combines investigative journalism, data analysis and field reporting in several countries of the world. In this project you can also find other contents related to the health and trasparency of this sector.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

N

NCBI is the database of the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) which is part of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains biomedical research articles as well as relevant information on biotechnology. 

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

O

Oapen is a non-profit foundation dedicated to the open-access publication of academic books. OAPEN provides a platform for the dissemination of the full text of books, mainly in the area of Humanities and Social Sciences. It contains approximately 2,000 European books in open access, of various subjects and with predominance of English language.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Management

1findr is a platform for peer-reviewed articles on multidisciplinary topics, in all languages and countries. It allows access to 27 million articles from information sources such as arXiv, DOAJ or Scielo from a single access platform.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

P

Passport Euromonitor it is a databse specialized in market research, which provides strategic analysis on industries, countries, consumers and companies. It provides an overview of the industry and economic landscape of more than 200 countries and 1,150 cities.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Access IQS campus

 

 

User manuals

 

Management

Pharmakoteka is a database of specifics and ancient pahrmaceutical specialties (1800-1960), created as a line of research of the Catalan Pharmacy Museum and as a teaching tool of the Pharmaceutical History, Legislation and Management Unit of the Faculty of Pharmacy of the Universitat de Barcelona.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

PillBox is a database of solid medicines marketed in the US. It can be searched by shape, color, size, etc. Spaced to be relevant for the profusion and quality of the images for easy identification. It allows the use of mobile applications and links to the values and characteristics of the medicines.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

Project MUSE it offers an extensive collection of books and journals on humanities and social sciences, many of them published by American universities.

Open access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

PsycINFO is an international databases specializing in psychology by the American Psychological Association. It indexes approximately 2,300 magazine titles and is accessed through EbscoHost.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Acces IQS campus

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

PubMed  it includes more than 23 million quotes from MEDLINE biomedical literature, life sciences journals, and e-books. Appointments can include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. 

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

R

RACO, is a repository specialized in scientific journals, where full text articles can be consulted in open access. They are Catalan scientific, cultural and scholarly journals, published by a Catalan scientific, cultural and/or scholarly institution, or published in Catalan, or related to Catalan history or culture.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

RECERCAT,

RECERCAT, the Dipòsit de la Recerca de Catalunya, is a cooperative repository of digital documents that includes research literature from universities and research centers in Catalonia, as well as articles not yet published (preprints), communications to congresses, reports of research, working papers, final year projects, technical reports, etc. This project is promoted by the universities of Catalonia and the Library of Catalonia, managed and coordinated by the Consorci de Serveis Universitaris de Catalunya (CSUC), sponsored by the Generalitat de Catalunya and has the participation of other Catalan institutions

Open Access

 

 

More information

 

Multidisciplinary

RECOLECTA or Recolector de Ciencia Abierta is a platform that brings together all the Spanish scientific repositories and provides services to repository managers, researchers and the agents involved in policy making (public decision-makers).

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

S

SABI is a tool that allows you to easily and quickly manage the general information and annual accounts of more than 1.25 million Spanish companies and more than 500,000 Portuguese companies. It contains economic and financial information on more than 550,000 Spanish companies and more than 67,000 Portuguese companies. The data collected are from the last 10 years.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Access IQS Campus

 

 

User Manuals

 

Management

SciFinder is a research tool that allows you to explore CAS databases containing literature from various disciplines, covering biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials sciences, agriculture, etc. Searches can be made in journals and patents around the world, using substructures and reactions. 

User Access/Password
 

User Manuals Logging instructions

 

Engineering

Scimago is a product for the analysis and evaluation of scientific journals. It presents statistical citation data from 1996 onwards, which provide a systematic and objective way of determining the relative importance of journals within their thematic categories (journal impact factor). It is an essential tool for librarians, publishers, authors, professors and students, information analysts and others who need to know the impact and influence of a publication on the global research community.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

Scopus is a bibliographic reference database of journal articles, providing access to current and retrospective information on author abstracts and citation indexes from thousands of international publications in the fields of the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. 

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Access IQS Campus

 

 

User Manuals

 

Multidisciplinary

Social Science Research Network (SSNR) is a cooperative database of more than 250,000 authors that allows a rapid dissemination of scientific production in the economic and social sciences. It contains more than 450,000 full-text articles.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Management

T

TDX, is a cooperative repository that contains, in digital format and free access, doctoral theses read at the universities of Catalonia and other autonomous communities. It contains more than 29,000 theses, a figure that increases daily...

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

TESEO is a database containing Spanish doctoral theses since 1976. It is a page created to allow the future doctor to introduce the data of his thesis in the system. The system will control the different steps through which the thesis passes, and once approved it will be stored in the TESEO consultation system so that it can be consulted from the Internet.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

U

Ullmann's is one of the most important reference works in industrial chemistry. It contains 1,000 articles written by 3,000 experts in their respective fields. Contains 16 million words, 10,000 tables, 30,000 figures. The thematic areas included are: organic and inorganic chemistry, materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology, food chemistry, process engineering and basic operations, analytical methods, environment, etc.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Open IQS Campus

 

 

 

 

Engineering

UNESdoc it is UNESCO's open access repository from which it offers more than 300 books online, as well as open access reports and articles under Creative Commons open licensing system.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

USP provides access to official U.S. Food and Drug Administration standards for medicines, pharmaceutical forms, excipients, master preparations and other therapeutic products. The current version of USP-NF standards considered official by the USP are required by the FDA (Foof and Drug Administration) fpr drugs that are manufacured and marketed in the United States. It is essential for quality control, quality assurance, research and development of analysis methods. It collects monographs of excipients, active ingredients and pharmaceutical forms and preparations.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

User/Password Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

W

Web of Science is a database of bibliographic references of journal articles, which provides access to current and retrospective information of author abstracts and citation indexes of more than 12,000 international publications in the fields of science, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

Access IQS Campus
 

User Manuals

 

Multidisciplinary