Databases and other resources

P

Passport Euromonitor it is a databse specialized in market research, which provides strategic analysis on industries, countries, consumers and companies. It provides an overview of the industry and economic landscape of more than 200 countries and 1,150 cities.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

IQS Campus access

 

 

User manuals

 

Management

Pharmakoteka is a database of specifics and ancient pahrmaceutical specialties (1800-1960), created as a line of research of the Catalan Pharmacy Museum and as a teaching tool of the Pharmaceutical History, Legislation and Management Unit of the Faculty of Pharmacy of the Universitat de Barcelona.

Open Access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

PillBox is a database of solid medicines marketed in the US. It can be searched by shape, color, size, etc. Spaced to be relevant for the profusion and quality of the images for easy identification. It allows the use of mobile applications and links to the values and characteristics of the medicines.

Open access

 

 

 

 

Engineering

Project MUSE it offers an extensive collection of books and journals on humanities and social sciences, many of them published by American universities.

Open access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

PsycINFO is an international databases specializing in psychology by the American Psychological Association. It indexes approximately 2,300 magazine titles and is accessed through EbscoHost.

Pagament-Accés dins del campus

IQS Campus access

 

 

 

 

Multidisciplinary

PubMed  it includes more than 23 million quotes from MEDLINE biomedical literature, life sciences journals, and e-books. Appointments can include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher websites. 

Open access

 

 

 

 

Engineering